UAE Driving License Now Valid in More than 50 Countries Worldwide
Good news to all UAE driving license holders! Taking a road trip abroad will now be easier and more convenient as more countries are accepting the license. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation (MoFAIC) has recently released an updated list, which includes the following countries: Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Kuwait, Algeria, Morocco, Jordan, Lebanon, Syria, Somalia, Yemen, Mauritania, Sudan, Comoros, Djibouti, Iraq, Tunisia, Spain, Palestine, USA, France, Italy, UK, Denmark, Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Ireland, Slovakia, Greece, Austria, China, Sweden, Canada, Poland, Norway, Turkey, New Zealand, Latvia, South Africa, Serbia, Hungary, Finland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, and Singapore. Earlier, the UAE driving license was only valid in Serbia, Denmark, Romania, Finland, China, Luxembourg, Slovakia, and Austria. However, according to the ministry, it is still necessary for drivers to apply for an international driving license in order to meet the requirements of some countries. Source: